Thank you for considering upgrading on Qlearly.

It is nice to know you like our platform enough to consider paying for it, we are always thinking of ways to make the paid plans more valuable for you. 

We made the upgrading and downgrading system quite simple. After upgrading, the 'Upgrade' button will turn into a 'Cancel Subscription' button allowing you to downgrade at any time. You will not need to email us or call us, it is just one click away.

You have the option between a monthly, yearly and lifetime plan. 

Here is how it currently looks prior to upgrading:

Here is how it would look after upgrading:

If you upgrade with a Lifetime plan, you should notice the renewal date to be in 2099.

After going through the Stripe payment, you should notice a loading effect followed by a confetti effect. This is to clarify that you account has been upgraded. This is when the information on the top right will be changed, and the button will change from 'Upgrade' to 'Cancel Subscription'

Please note: When our servers are getting slow, it is possible that it may take 10-30 seconds for the proper information to show on the top left. If you have upgraded, and revisit the page a few days later and do not see your account upgraded please give it a few seconds. 

If this article did not answer your question, do not hesitate to reach out. 📧      
Email: Guillaume@qlearly.com or Contact Us. Twitter: @Guillaumebardet

Did this answer your question?